## DISTRICT PLANNING COMMITTEE MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY 9 MAY 2024

**Councillors Present**: Adrian Abbs, Phil Barnett, Martin Colston, Denise Gaines, Justin Pemberton, Richard Somner, Tony Vickers and Howard Woollaston

Apologies: Councillor Jeremy Cottam and Councillor Geoff Mayes

## PART I

## 1. Election of the Chairman

**RESOLVED that** Councillor Denise Gaines be elected as Chairman for the 2024/2025 Municipal Year.

## 2. Appointment of the Vice-Chairman

**RESOLVED that** Councillor Richard Somner be appointed as Vice-Chairman for the 2024/2025 Municipal Year.

(The meeting commenced at 8.40pm and closed at 8.43pm)

CHAIRMAN

Date of Signature